Russian Bounties on U.S. Troops

The recovery of large amounts of American cash at a Taliban outpost in Afghanistan tipped off U.S. officials.

Sep 09, 2020, Wed
Aug 11, 2020, Tue
Aug 07, 2020, Fri
Jul 30, 2020, Thu
Jul 29, 2020, Wed
Jul 14, 2020, Tue
Jul 09, 2020, Thu
Jul 01, 2020, Wed
Jun 30, 2020, Tue
Jun 29, 2020, Mon
nytimes.com Jun 29, 2020, Monday
Trump Got Written Briefing in February on Possible Russian Bounties, Officials Say - The New York Times
The investigation into Russia’s suspected operation is said to focus in part on the killings of three Marines in a truck bombing last year, officials said.
cover
News Cache
apnews.com Jun 29, 2020, Monday
AP sources: White House aware of Russian bounties in 2019
Top officials in the White House were aware in early 2019 of classified intelligence indicating Russia was secretly offering bounties to the Taliban for the deaths of Americans, a full year...
cover
News Cache
independent.co.uk Jun 29, 2020, Monday
White House briefs top Republicans – but not Democrats – on Russia bounty row | The Independent
Top White House officials briefed senior Republicans on Monday on the ongoing controversy surrounding an alleged Russian bounty scheme for Afghan militants to kill US soldiers.
cover
News Cache
apnews.com Jun 29, 2020, Monday
Trump denies briefing about reported bounties on US troops
WASHINGTON (AP) — The White House said Monday that President Donald Trump wasn't briefed on U.S. intelligence assessments earlier this year that Russia secretly offered bounties to Taliban-linked...
cover
News Cache
motherjones.com Jun 29, 2020, Monday
A Question That Won’t Go Away: Why Does Trump Love Putin So Much? – Mother Jones
Following the news that Russia put a bounty on US troops, this old puzzle takes on new significance.
cover
Opinion Cache
Jun 28, 2020, Sun
If Anything Missed or There is New Developing, Please Help Submit
Please Sign In to Submit
There is a Bookmarklet for submitting: When you click on the installed bookmarklet, it will submit the page you're on. To install, Just drag the below link to your browser Bookmarks/Toolbar:
Submit To RutHub (Bookmark the Bookmarklet Link, Do Not Click)