California Judge ruled that Uber and Lyft have to classify their drivers as employees

A California judge on Monday granted the state’s request for a preliminary injunction blocking Uber Technologies Inc and Lyft Inc from classifying their drivers as independent contractors rather than employees.

Aug 21, 2020, Fri
Aug 20, 2020, Thu
Aug 13, 2020, Thu
Aug 12, 2020, Wed
Aug 11, 2020, Tue
Aug 10, 2020, Mon
Aug 05, 2020, Wed
Jul 08, 2020, Wed
Jun 24, 2020, Wed
May 05, 2020, Tue

Reference

Link
California Assembly Bill 5 (2019) - Wikipedia
California Assembly Bill 5 or AB 5 is a state statute that expands a landmark Supreme Court of California case, Dynamex Operations West, Inc. v. Superior Court ("Dynamex").In that case, the court held that most workers are employees, ought to be classified as such, and the burden of proof for classifying individuals as independent contractors belongs to the hiring entity.
If Anything Missed or There is New Developing, Please Help Submit
Please Sign In to Submit
There is a Bookmarklet for submitting: When you click on the installed bookmarklet, it will submit the page you're on. To install, Just drag the below link to your browser Bookmarks/Toolbar:
Submit To RutHub (Bookmark the Bookmarklet Link, Do Not Click)